Rathlin Co-op Meeting

Tuesday 13 April 2010

The Resource Centre was packed out with 22 people - including eight new members - attending last Friday's meeting of the Rathlin Island Co-op.

Three members of the Committee - Damien McFaul, Gusty and Judy McCurdy - wished to stand down, and replacement members were nominated by the meeting. Benji McFaul, Aoife O'Broin Molloy, Barbara Henderson, and Fergus McFaul were put forward to join Paddy Burns, Penny Sewell, Imelda McFaul and Mary Hannahan. Benji was susequently elected Chair by the Committee, alongside Aoife as Secretary, and Imelda as Treasurer.

The new Co-op Committee would like to express its gratitude to the outgoing members for their long service and hard work for the Co-op. The Co-op membership is keen to rejuvenate interest in arts and crafts projects on the island, and is looking into other new projects for the future.

The RDCA is not responsible for the
content of external internet sites

© 2009-2024 Rathlin Development and Community Association
Registered with HMRC as a Charity for Tax Purposes
Registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC100375