Official Handover of New Fire Appliance

Friday 16 February 2018

fire appliance 1_0.jpg
Photo: Marina McMullan

Septic Tank Emptying

Monay 22 January 2018

Anyone wishing to get their tanks emptied, please phone Northern Ireland Water on 08457 440088 as soon as possible to get on the list - the lorry will only come over to the island when there are enough households on the waiting list.

Food Bank Collection for Ballycastle

Monday 8 January 2018

Rathlin Nominated for Dementia Friendly Community of the Year 2017

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Belfast dementia 1_0.jpg
Marina McMullan, Shauna Cecil, Margaret McQuilkin and Aoife McMaster, the Alzheimer's Society Dementia Support Worker for the Causeway area.

A Pre-Christmas Weekend on Rathlin

Monday 18 November 2017

santa red bay 1_0.jpg
Photo of Red Bay All Weather Lifeboat by Marina McMullan

Christmas & New Year's Ferry Timetable

Monday 18 December 2017

Rathlin Island Ferry Ltd has announced the following timetable arrangements for the Christmas and New Year's holiday period.

Ferry xmas timetable 2017-18 crop_0.jpg

Christmas & New Year's Day Bin Collection Arrangements

Thursday 14 December 2017

Black bins will be collected on Saturday 23rd December instead of Christmas Day, and blue bins will be collected on Tuesday 2nd January instead of New Year's Day. The 2018 Bin Collection Calendar is available here, and copies are also available in the Post Office and Shop.

Resource Centre Christmas Closing

Thursday 14 December 2017

The Resource Centre will close for Christmas 2017 at the end of the day on Wednesday 20th December & will reopen on Monday 8th January. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to Everyone!

RSPB West Light Seabird Centre 2018 Season Jobs

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Call for Images, Stories and Artefacts of the East Light

Thursday 2 November 2017

Rathlin Island East - cil435_0.JPG

Syndicate content
made on Rathlin by mugginsoft
The RDCA is not responsible for the
content of external internet sites

© 2009-2018 Rathlin Development and Community Association
Registered with HMRC as a Charity for Tax Purposes
Registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC100375